LGBT+ Futures Fund Grants Committee


Consortium has appointed an independent Grants Committee in order to make the decision on grant applications received through the LGBT+ Futures Fund Small Grants Programme.

The Committee has been chosen on the basis of thier diverse LGBT+ community expertise and will be governed by Grants Committee Guidance to ensure fair, equitable and objective decisions are made throughout the process. Underpinning this the Committee will follow the well-established 7 Principles of Public Life known as the NOLAN Principles

The following people have been appointed to the Grants Committee:

  • John Peart, Senior Policy Adviser for LGBT Policy at the Government Equalities Office
  • Helen Belcher, Chair of Trustees at Consortium
  • Sara Llewellin, Chief Executive at The Barrow Cadbury Trust
  • Jen Yockney MBE, Convenor at BiPhoria
  • Paul Martin OBE, Chief Executive at The LGBT Foundation
  • Kris Auld, Rainbow Network at Lloyds Banking Group
  • Mazz Image, Co-Chair at UK Pride Organisers Network
  • Chih Hoong Sin, Director at Traverse
  • Sally Carr MBE, Joint CEO at The Proud Trust
  • Niranjan Kamatkar, Artistic Director at Wise Thoughts
  • Salim Khalifa, Services Director at Trade Sexual Health

Paul Roberts OBE, Chief Executive at Consortium will be an Advisor to the Grants Committee and present at its Committee Days but will not be part of the decision making on successful grant applications. 

For any further information please contact our Grants Team on



Search form


RT : We are recruiting. Join our team! Part time Sexual Health Outreach Worker for #Trans people.…
August 19, 2019 - 15:02
RT : Our friends at are now recruiting for their upcoming new #LGBT mindfulness and self-care programmes r…
August 19, 2019 - 12:34
RT : We're thrilled to announce that our Trans Programme will shortly be hosting its very own conference! Join us as we…
August 19, 2019 - 11:32


Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 18:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:30 to 21:30
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:30 to 20:30